Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Oakham School Archives

Explore the history of the school through the documents and objects that have been left behind...

Introduction

Four Sports

Football Gallery

Oakham School 1st Football XI, 1972-1973.

Archive Number: SPO/8/1/4

Oakham School U15 Football XI, 1973-1974.

Archive number: SPO/8/1/5

Oakham School 1st Football XI, 1977.

Archive number: SPO/8/1/8

Oakham School 1st Football XI, 1994.

Archive number: SPO/8/1/3

Oakham School 1st Football XI, 2003.

Archive number: SPO/8/1/2

Football match, 1970s.

Archive number: SPO/8/3/1/6/1

Football match, 1970s.

Archive number: SPO/8/3/1/6/6

A girls' football team.

Archive number: SPO/8/3/1/4

Lacrosse Gallery

Oakham School Lacrosse team, 1997.

Archive number: SPO/13/1/2

Oakham School Lacrosse team, 2000.

Archive number: SPO/13/1/3

Interhouse Lacrosse, 1990s.

Interhouse Lacrosse, 1990s.

Interhouse Lacrosse, 1990s.

Badminton Gallery

Oakham School Boys' Badminton VI, 1966-1967.

Archive number: SPO/11/1/2/3

C.J. Palmer, 1970s.

Archive number: SPO/11/3/3

Oakham School Girls' Badminton VI, 1972-1973.

The first Girls' badminton team in Oakham School history. Archive number: SPO/11/1/1/7

Oakham School Girls' Badminton VI, 1975-1976.

Archive number: SPO/11/1/1/6

Oakham School Girls' Badminton VI, 1977-1978.

Archive number: SPO/11/1/1/2

Swimming Gallery

Interhouse Water-polo, 1951.

Junior House water-polo team in the Old Baths. Archive number: PHA/1/7/E/2

Interhouse Water-polo, 1951.

Archive number: PHA/1/7/E/2

Swimming Sports, July 1953.

Fowler, Morlen and Trigg competing for Deanscroft, Wharflands and the Day Boys, respectively, in the Intermediate Relay. Archive number: PHA/1/7/V/1

Oakham School Girls' Swimming team, 1972-1973.

The very first Girls' swimming team in Oakham School history. Archive number: SPO/5/1/1/42

Oakham School Boys' Swimming team, 1980.

Archive number: SPO/5/1/2/12

Oakham School Boys' Swimming team, 1985-1986.

Archive number: SPO/5/1/2/13

Oakham School Boys & Girls' Swimming team, 2007.

Archive number: SPO/5/1/1/11

Interhouse Swimming.

Archive number: SPO/5/2/1/2/B