Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Middle School Resource
  • Upper School Resource
  • Audio resource
  • Teaching resources included
New Popular
More than 7,000 global news sources covering over 200 countries and territories, including all the major UK papers and a wide range of local papers. Includes full-text newspapers, web-only content, PDF image editions, and others.
  • Video resource
  • Middle School Resource
  • Upper School Resource
  • Audio resource
New
Full length videos of play productions. Includes National Theatre Collection and RSC Live collection.
  • Video resource
  • Middle School Resource
  • Upper School Resource
  • Audio resource
New
A cross-curricular resource containing academic articles, audio, videos, opinion essays and primary sources about contemporary controversies and hot topics. Arguments on both sides of contentious topics are provided to help you to make up your own mind.
  • Official IB DP resource
  • Video resource
  • Upper School Resource
  • Teaching resources included
  • Ebooks included
New
An extensive database of reliable video and digital print resources based on exclusive interviews with experts in a wide variety of fields. Designed specifically to support the IB DP TOK and EE, but also potentially useful for other students wanting to explore their subjects, especially in the Upper School.
  • Video resource
  • Upper School Resource
New
Short (8-12 minute) videos by university lecturers aimed at 16-19 year old students. We subscribe to English Literature and Government & Politics. MASSOLIT say "We wanted to create something for the students who wanted to push themselves and to engage with interesting ideas and critical discussions".
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Normal term-time Library opening hours:
Mon-Fri: 08:30-21:15
Sat: 08:00-16:00
Sun: 14:00-18:00